EGL & Tauber Institute Scholarships

Dhillon-Randhawa Recipients

2023-24 EGL Dhillon-Randhawa Scholarship Award

We are pleased to announce that current EGL undergraduate student Tori Caracciolo is the recipient of the EGL Dhillon-Randhawa Scholarship Award for the 2023-2024 academic year.

Originally from Long Valley, New Jersey, Tori came to the University of Michigan in Fall 2020 to study Mechanical Engineering. She was admitted to EGL in Winter 2022.

Tori has spent her time at the University of Michigan involved in a wide range of activities. Tori immediately got involved once admitted to EGL because of the engaging social and professional atmosphere of the organization. She was elected Membership Chair for 2023 and have so far organized new admit orientation, established a mentorship program, and planned various bonding events for EGL. She has also participated in the EGL IM sports teams and participated in the Volunteer Abroad trip to Iceland this year.

When not spending time with EGL, Tori has been involved with the M-HEAL SANA Travel Team and volunteered in Quito, Ecuador over spring break. She has conducted research in the Battery Lob on sold state ceramic electrolytes throughout her junior year. This year, Tori is serving as an ENGR 110 departmental ambassador and will be the student speaker for the College of Engineering Scholarship & Fellowship donors luncheon.

Tori expressed that this scholarship helps alleviate a tremendous burden for her family to cover both her tuition as well as her twin sister’s tuition. “With this financial contribution, I am given the opportunity to focus on my studies without worrying about also managing a full time job and excessive student debt.” Congratulations, Tori!

Past Recipients:

    • 2021-22: Grace Vandelac
    • 2020-21: Matthew Shannon
    • 2019-20: Elizabeth Rubenstein
    • 2018-19: Jack Claucherty
    • 2017-18: Zachary Cavazos
    • 2016-17: Lingene Yang
    • 2015-16: Matt Riley
    • 2014-15: Sam Dion
    • 2013-14: David Moore
    • 2012-13: Donald Clark
    • 2011-12: Drew Johnson
    • 2010-11: Agneta Venkatraman
    • 2009-10: Vince Ji

Stacie Edington

(734) 763-0505

251 Chrysler

Honors Location:
251 Chrysler Center
2121 Bonisteel Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2092

Monday – Friday
8:30 AM – 12:00 PM EST
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM EST

Virtual Walk-In Peer Advising Hours:
Monday – Friday
1:30 PM – 4:30 PM EST
(September – April)

Contact Us:
Phone: (734) 763-0505